Leading Our Future

At The Education Foundation of Alachua County, we have an active, engaged, working Board of Directors. Our board members are passionate about investing in education to ensure equal opportunity and success for the students within our Alachua County Public School District. Our board works alongside The Education Foundation’s staff to make the biggest impact possible by volunteering as mentors with the Take Stock in Children program, by helping with event planning, and by offering oversight within the various committees.

Board members serve three-year terms with the ability to serve two consecutive terms. The board meets monthly as a group to discuss the work within the committees and the organization as a whole.

Education Foundation Board Members

Dr. Bea Awoniyi
Santa Fe College

Dr. Kay Abbitt
Ex-Officio School Board Member

Mary Benedict
Community Volunteer

Steve Cecil
Community Volunteer

Jennifer Denault

Adria Deren
Carr, Riggs & Ingraham

Bill Goodman
Community Volunteer

Romona Jackson-Board President
FinanSense, LLC

Kathleen Joseph
Kathleen Joseph & Associates, LLC

Trey Presnell – Board Treasurer
Purvis Gray & Company

Anne Polo
Gainesville Chamber of Commerce

Mayor Jacquelyn Randall
Mayor of Hawthorne

Tim Roark
Koss Olinger

Gwendolyn Saffo – Previous Board Vice President
ITM Group

Scott Thomas
PathPoint Energy

John Tull
Gator Sports Properties

Not pictured

    • Beatrice Cherry, Florida Credit Union
    • Nelson Logan, Community Volunteer
    • Phil Morrison, Community Volunteer

    Build a Lasting Difference

    Please contact our office if you are iterested in serving on The Education Foundation of Alachua County Board of Directors.

    2 women holing certificates and man in suit